To manage an existing group, select groups from the menu to the left.
A window will appear with a list of the groups currently on the system. Next to each entry, there will be icons which allow you to manage the group.
The icons let you do the following:
- Add a subgroup under the selected parent group. This will appear as a drop down list under the parent name. If this is minimised, an arrow before the group name will appear
- Edit a specific group. Here you can add and remove devices or change the group name
- Show lists the devices within that group or subgroup.
- Show the platform with only that group visible.
Delete a group:
Only a Customer Administrator has an access to delete groups. The option to delete an asset group only appears when a group is empty. You have to ensure that there are no Users, Devices, Geofences, Locations or Notifications assigned to a group.
When you click on the eye icon next to the group, you will see the tabs - Devices, Geofences, Locations, Users and Notifications. Unassign all the elements in order to delete a group. The delete icon appears once this has been achieved. Clicking on the icon will delete the group.