Messaging is a feature that allows you to securely chat with your monitoring team.
You can access Messaging by tapping on the following icon from the home screen:
If your message has been successfully sent, you will see a green tick below the message.
If your message can not be sent, then you will see a red cross below the message. This could happen if there is no available internet connection.
When your monitoring team sends you a message, you will receive a notification (such as a lock screen notification).
Your monitoring team will be able to see when you have received the message, as well as whether you have read it, similar to how in messengers like WhatsApp you can see the delivery and read status of the message.
Your messages are retained on Smart24 for thirty days and then automatically deleted. You can also manually delete them all via the Communication section of the Side Menu. They are also deleted if you uninstall the app. Note though, your messages will be retained for longer on the Grid monitoring platform even if you delete your messages, to help your monitoring team understand and audit past communications.